If someone ever told you that breaking into the UI/UX or Product Design filed is easy then you have been lied to. Although is a field that has been th

If someone ever told you that breaking into the UI/UX or Product Design filed is easy then you have been lied to. Although is a field that has been there time in memorial, most companies with the exception of some of the big tech companies don't #productdesign understand what the field entails.

High Contrast Background.png

I have spent the last one-hour answering questions about Javascript, nodejs, etc and all this is for an entry-level Product Designing position.

Desktop - 1.png

So I have decided to just stop applying, for now, for any job now, and work on my sanity and my skills because these are things that you can use to improve yourself.

Because of my geographical location (Dubai), it is difficult to find a purely remote job. I am talking about the remote international jobs,s not the ones that are remote but you find out you have to live in either US or Canada.

High Contrast Background-1.png

So am back to where I started, and am on a new mission to post for the next 100 days on LinkedIn and mediums. It will be mostly about the UX and Product Design space, what I learn every day, the challenges, and the success, and I have one thing that I am proud of , and that is volunteering. I will also post about one of the awesome experiences I have ever had when I worked for 6 months in Expo2020 Expo2020Fans Dubai. I had the pleasure to visit all 200 pavillions, some of them I visited twice. I will be posting about some of the inventions I saw like the advancement in electric cars, robotics Sustainable energy, and living.

Low contrast Background.png

Expo2020 was one of the detours I took in my UX Product Design journey and I must say it was worth it. Due to that fact that I interacted with countless people from more than 190 Countries. From Iran, Iraq, Poland, German, etc. in the next 100 days I will be talking about it and sharing a video of my visit. I met two awesome friends like Ivan Holzner and Pascale Filoche. So today I will share with you some card designs I did in my quiet time, using High Contrast, Low Contrast, and Outline. Wish me luck on my unemployed 100-day LinkedIn writing Journey.

Outline Card.png

#design #ui #ux #job #productdesign #share